VAG Wales
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

hello all, i'm a newbie

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
rewd53
Keyboard Warrior
rewd53

Number of posts : 20
Ride : mk2 8v GTi , Mk2 scirocco gt
Registration date : 2010-10-12

hello all, i'm a newbie Empty
PostSubject: hello all, i'm a newbie   hello all, i'm a newbie EmptyTue Oct 12 2010, 11:19

Hi all, im a newby to this and im ashamed to say I hail from Merseyside, but my car is bearing a VAG Wales sticker on the screen. I am hoping to find out a bit about my cars history and hopefully get it tip top in time for the shows next year.
Okay so here goes, shes an atlas grey 5-door Mk2 GTi running on old bbs spokes standard except lowered 60mm. She/s an 8v h-plater from Angelsey in the valley area, surf shop sticker in the rear screen, smoked sideys and well peeled laquer on the bonnet. She looks a bit different now tho, lol, the plate is H***JJL.
Back to top Go down
20v-turbo
VAG Legend
20v-turbo

Number of posts : 3559
Ride : mk3 16v, mk3 8v, tt 225, a4 20v, mk2 20vt blah blah
Registration date : 2009-11-01

PostSubject: Re: hello all, i'm a newbie   hello all, i'm a newbie EmptyTue Oct 12 2010, 12:32

ahhh i knoww that one Razz thats rhozneigrgazz is old one Razz

good car tbh, guy that owned it before was a well sound bloke, bought a few parts of me to make it less quiet lol

not sue if he did the single wiperarm swap lol

but it was a good runner and all that, guy loved it tbf allways on bout wshing nd cleaning it nd giving it a good service and all that Razz

ask for information and you shal have Wink heres the build thread if its the right one (bonnet peel gave it away me thinks :p )

http://www.vagwales.net/projects-f12/mk2-8v-fixer-upper-t2293.htm
Back to top Go down
Sparky
VAG Resident
Sparky

Number of posts : 399
Ride : VW Golf GTI MK3 8V